Catamaran: the Clairefontaine trophy

Published on 29 november 2013 at 9h00

A great spectacle! This year, therefore, the 24th edition of this trophy unlike any other was raced. After 5 victories out of 9 legs raced, François Gabart won ahead of Nicolas Charbonnier (winner in 2011 and 2012) and Fred Le Peutrec. Note the good performance by Erwan Tabarly, 4th in his first participation, whilst Michel Desjoyeaux was handicapped by a capsize and a broken mast...
Once again, the show was impressive, and the extreme weather conditions magnified the dexterity of these out-of-the-ordinary sailors
Re-live it on:

Share this article