Décision 35: a monumental championship!

Published on 09 january 2015 at 9h00

This year, the fleet of twelve catamarans was particularly well-matched, and we had to wait until the last regatta to know the final results of the championship. Because although Alinghi,skippered by Ernesto Bertarelli dominated the racing, the battle for second place, between Realstone and Ladycat powered by Spindrift racing was hard-fought. Finally, Jérôme Clerc (Realstone) and his crew won the last Grand Prix and took second place, but Dona Bertarelli had the satisfaction of having won the Bol d’Or, the season’s flagship event.

It looks like the 2015 season will be exciting...

See them on: www.vulcaintrophy.com

Share this article